Transportation and Mobility Committee

Committee Staff:

Robert Hellauer | 410-727-2820 x 40


AAA Mid-Atlantic (Ragina Cooper-Averella), Association of Maryland Pilots (Eric Nielsen), Baltimore Water Taxi (Michael McDaniel), Bengur Bryan & Co., Inc. (Oz Bengur), Electric Motor Repair Co. (Roger Kauffman), KCI (Nathan Beil, Harvey Floyd), Kramon & Graham (Philip Andrews), Madison Capital (Allan Levine), Maryland Transportation Builders (Jim Russ), McKenzie (Karen Deeley), P. Flanigan & Sons, Inc. (Pierce Flanigan), Parsons Brinckerhoff (Jerry Jannetti, Sam Minnitte), Pennoni Associates, Inc. (Maureen Decker), Quviant (Anton "Tony" Mitchell), RK&K (Ken Goon), The Terminal Corporation (Tom Huesman), Yellow/Checker Cab (Navin Dass)




EmpowerTrans TIZ Survey

EmpowerTrans Transportation Improvement Zone (TIZ) Survey

Citizens Planning and Housing Association (CPHA), in partnership with NeighborRide and the Howard County Office of Transportation, is bringing together residents with employers and workforce program managers to identify the main transportation challenges in getting to and from jobs.

CPHA is working to develop a new model, called transportation improvement zones (TIZs), which will bring together businesses, employees, residents, and others to create solutions where everyone benefits. Based off of successful programs already running in Montgomery County, these new partnerships can help provide more transportation choices and offer better access to good jobs right here in the Baltimore region.

To help, please offer your input by taking this survey.




Theme: “The U.S. Infrastructure Crisis: The Problem and Potential Solutions”

Date: Thursday, Sept. 25, 2014

Time: 7:30 to 9:30 a.m.

Place: Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, 202 E. Pratt St., Baltimore, MD 21202



Meetings are open to GBC members and held at GBC offices, 111 S. Calvert St., 17th floor, Baltimore, MD

To attend meeting, email Committee Coordinator Tara Harris at

For more information about joining committee, email Bob Hellauer at

2014 Presentations:

March 27: Baltimore Regional Transportation Board and the Maryland Transportation Planning and Programming Process
by Todd Lang, Director of Transportation Planning Baltimore Metropolitan Council