CCBC President Sandra Kurtinitis receives ACCT Regional Award

Community College of Baltimore County President Sandra Kurtinitis is the recipient of a 2019 Regional Chief Executive Officer Award from the Association of Community College Trustees.

ACCT’s Regional Awards recognize the tremendous contributions made by community colleges and their leaders to meet the needs of their communities.

“Community colleges are vital to our nation’s education and to building and adapting our nation’s workforce to meet ever-changing demands,” said ACCT Chair and Iowa Western Community College Trustee Connie Hornbeck. “The individuals and institutions that have been selected to receive ACCT regional awards are among the hardest working, most effective and most important leaders in the country.”

For more information, visit CCBC’s website.

Source: Community College of Baltimore County