Chesapeake Employers announces changes to board of directors

Towson, Md. – Aug. 4, 2015 – Chesapeake Employers’ Insurance Company announces the appointment of Charles Dankmeyer as chairman of the board after having served as vice chairman and member since 2008. Dankmeyer succeeds Lewis C. Powell, who now assumes the role of member on Chesapeake Employers’ board.

Effective June 17, 2015, Suzanne Carter Thompson, president and CEO of HealthPlan Headquarters, was appointed as a member to Chesapeake Employers’ board by Governor Larry Hogan. Thompson replaced Ivory Tucker who recently completed his term.

Other officer changes include: Joseph M. Coale, vice chairman; Rocky V. Gonzalez, treasurer; and Wayne Gioioso Sr., secretary.

Dankmeyer commented: “I am honored to serve as chairman of the Board of Directors for Chesapeake Employers’ Insurance Company as it embarks on its second century in business. I wish to express my sincere appreciation to the immediate past chairman, Mr. Powell, for his leadership and service to Chesapeake Employers, Maryland businesses and their employees. I thank immediate past member, Ivory Tucker, for his years of guidance and service to the organization. I also welcome Ms. Thompson to the Board and look forward to working with her.”

About Chesapeake Employers

Chesapeake Employers’ Insurance Company is Maryland’s largest writer of workers’ compensation insurance. It is a nonprofit, non-stock, private corporation. Formerly known as IWIF, Chesapeake Employers has served as a continuous, guaranteed source for fairly priced workers’ compensation insurance since 1914.

Source: Chesapeake Employers

Comments are closed.