Congratulations to Mark Anthony Thomas for Recognition in The Daily Record’s Power 100

The Greater Baltimore Committee (GBC) congratulates Mark Anthony Thomas, President & CEO for his recognition in The Maryland Daily Record’s Power 100 list for 2022-2023. He will serve as the GBC’s first CEO since the merger with the former Economic Alliance of Greater Baltimore. Read Mark’s Power 100 profile here.

Congratulations to of GBC board members who were recognized, including, Calvin Butler Jr. (Exelon Utilities and Chair of the GBC Board); Christine Aspell (KPMG Baltimore); Augie Chiasera (M&T Bank Greater Baltimore/Chesapeake region; Janet Currie (Bank of America’s Maryland market); Ronald Daniels (Johns Hopkins University); Scott Dorsey (Merritt Properties); Denis Dunn (AT&T Maryland); Greg Farno (Truist Bank); Martin F. Fletcher (Whiteford Taylor & Preston); Michael Hankin (Brown Advisory); Nancy W. Greene (Miles & Stockbridge);Lawrence Kurzius (McCormick & Company); William Lori (Roman Catholic Archdiocese); Brian Pieninck (CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield); Kevin Plank (Under Armour); Timothy Regan (Whiting Turner); Terrence M. Sawyer (Loyola University); Kim Shatzel (Towson University); Mohan Suntha (University of Maryland Medical System); Marc Weller (Weller Development); and David Wilson (Morgan State University).

A number of member organization executives received the recognition, including, Valerie Sheares Abby (University of Maryland; Baltimore County); John Allen (Wells Fargo Maryland-DC); Franklyn Baker (United Way of Central Maryland); Steve Bisciotti (Baltimore Ravens); Toby Bozzuto (Bozzuto Group); John Chessare (GBMC); David Cordish (The Cordish Companies); Kerry Doyle (Tradepoint Atlantic); Lisa Harris Jones (Harris Jones & Malone); Jonathan A. Havens (Saul Ewing Baltimore office); Brett Ingerman (DLA Piper); Stuart Ingis (Venable); Bruce Jarrell (University of Maryland; Baltimore); Carim Khouzami (BGE); Niel Meltzer (LifeBridge)Redonda Miller (Johns Hopkins Hospital); Rachel Garbow Monroe (Weinberg Foundation); Darryll J. Pines (University of Maryland; College Park); Barry Rosen (Gordon Feinblatt); Kenneth Samet (MedStar Health); Daniel Schrider (Sandy Springs Bank); Rob Sharps (T. Rowe Price Group); Kevin Sowers (Johns Hopkins Health System); Edward St. John (St. John Properties); and David Sweiderk (SECU).

The GBC is proud to engage with these leaders in the Greater Baltimore region!

View the full Power 100 list here.