GBC announces 44th Annual Mayor’s Business Recognition Awards winners

The Greater Baltimore Committee announces 12 businesses as winners of the 44th Annual Mayor’s Business Recognition Awards. The annual awards event, which is presented by the GBC, the Baltimore Development Corporation and the Mayor’s Office, honors businesses for their outstanding corporate leadership, commitment to community and dedication to improving the quality of life in Baltimore City.

For more than four decades, the Mayor’s Business Recognition Awards has honored deserving companies that have engaged in specific activities or projects that have significantly benefited the Baltimore community and are outside of the business’s regular mission or day-to-day work or activities.

The winners will be celebrated at the 44th Annual Mayor’s Business Recognition Awards on December 5.

The 44th Annual Mayor’s Business Recognition Award winners are:

  • Christopher Schafer Clothier
  • FutureCare Health and Management
  • Hotel Revival, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
  • Lexi’s Lil Bug LLC
  • LifeBridge Health
  • Loyola University Maryland
  • Notre Dame Preparatory School
  • PNC Bank
  • RCM&D
  • The Baltimore Ravens
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore

If you go:

When: Wednesday, December 5, 2018; 11:30 a.m. registration; noon lunch and program

Where: Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, 202 East Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD 21202


Members: $90 individuals, $850 table of 10

Non-members: $125 individuals, $1,250 table of 10

For event and sponsorship information, contact Lisa Byrd, GBC’s Director of Events and Business Development.

Register to attend

Thanks to the following event sponsors:


Baltimore Development Corporation



Baltimore Business Journal


Legg Mason

University of Maryland Medical System

The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company


CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

Kaiser Permanente

Johns Hopkins Medicine

Loyola University Maryland



The Daily Record

Southwest Airlines Co.

The official airline of the GBC

Comments are closed.