GBC members named by The Daily Record as 2015 Influential Marylanders

Congratulations to the following Greater Baltimore Committee member individuals who were recently named by The Daily Record as 2015 Influential Marylanders:

Civic Leadership

Archbishop William E. Lori
Archdiocese of Baltimore


Danielle Citron
University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law

Dr. Kevin Manning
Stevenson University


Laura Gamble
PNC Bank

James Kennedy
T. Rowe Price

Joseph A. Sullivan
Legg Mason


Marin Alsop
Baltimore Symphony Orchestra

Robert Norton
Maryland Live! Casino

Buck Showalter
Baltimore Orioles

General Business

Calvin Butler
Baltimore Gas & Electric Co.

Mark W. Mullin
Transamerica Corp.

Thomas J. Noonan
Visit Baltimore

Kevin Plank
Under Armour

John Racanelli
National Aquarium

Health Care

Dr. John B. Chessare
GBMC HealthCare System

Neil Meltzer
LifeBridge Health


Robin Fogel Shaivitz
Alexander & Cleaver


David L. Warnock
Camden Partners Holdings LLC

Real Estate

Stephen E. Budorick
Corporate Office Properties Trust

Adam Gross
Ayers Saint Gross


Guy Filippelli
Red Owl Analytics

Stephanie G. Hill
Lockheed Martin, Information Systems and Global Solutions Civil Business

The following individuals were also recognized:

Victoria W. Bayless, Anne Arundel Medical Center; Lily Bengfort, entrepreneur; O.J. Brigance, Brigance Brigade Foundation; Anita A. Brightman, A Bright Idea Inc.; Scott Burger, Pandora, North America; Greg Cangialosi, MissionTix/Betamore; Robert Deford, Boordy Vineyards; Dr. Janet Dudley-Eshbach, Salisbury University; Dr. Charlene M. Dukes, Prince George’s Community College; Jane Fairweather, The Jane Fairweather Team/Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage; Erwin Greenberg & Brian Gibbons, Greenberg Gibbons; Laura Howell, Maryland Association of Community Services; Sherrilyn Ifill, NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund Inc.; Dr. Tuajuanda C. Jordan, St. Mary’s College of Maryland; Sheilah Kast, WYPR’s “Maryland Morning”; Pradman Kaul, Hughes Network Systems LLC; Toyja E. Kelley, Tydings & Rosenberg LLP; Warner Mason, WebbMason Inc.; Arsh S. Mirmiran, Caves Valley Partners; Dr. Peggy Naleppa, Peninsula Regional Medical Center; Creig Northrop, Creig Northrop Team/Long & Foster; Karen E. Olscamp, University of Maryland Baltimore Washington Medical Center; Jonathan Schochor, Schochor, Federico and Staton PA; Steven D. Silverman, Silverman Thompson Slutkin White; Brig. Gen. Linda L. Singh, Maryland National Guard; David D. Smith, Sinclair Broadcast Group; Arne Sorenson, Marriott International Inc.; and Dr. Joshua Starr, Montgomery County Public Schools.

Source: The Daily Record