GBC’s Don Fry, 22 from GBC member companies on Daily Record’s ‘Influential’ list

Donald Fry, Influential Marylander Awards Donald Fry, Influential Marylander Awards

Greater Baltimore Committee president and CEO Donald C. Fry and 21 GBC members were honored on March 29 by the Daily Record as “Influential Marylanders” at award ceremonies in Hunt Valley.

Fry and famed Johns Hopkins Children’s Center physician Ben Carson were inducted into the Daily Record’s Circle of Influence for being named three times to the Influential Marylanders list.

Joining Fry and Carson as 2012 Influential Marylander honorees from GBC member companies were:

• Stan Stovall, WBAL-TV;
• Frank Gunther Jr., The Leadership;
• Freeman Hrabowski, University of Maryland Baltimore County;
• Mary Pat Seurkamp, Notre Dame of Maryland University; Donald Fry, Influential Marylander Awards
• Martha A. Smith, Anne Arundel Community College;
• Andrew Bertamini, Wells Fargo;
• Raymond A. “Chip” Mason, Legg Mason, Inc.
• R. Neal Black, Jos. A. Bank;
• Brenda Frese, University of Maryland Women’s Basketball;
• Elijah Saunders, University of Maryland School of Medicine, Maryland Heart Center;
• Cornelia Trimble, Johns Hopkins Center for Cervical Dysplasia;
• Michael Greenberger, University of Maryland School of Law, Center for Homeland Security;
• Mitchell Y. Mirviss, Venable LLP;
• Sheila Sachs, Gordon Feinblatt LLC;
• Eddie and Sylvia Brown, the Eddie C. and C. Sylvia Brown Family Foundation, Inc.;
• Senator Francis X. and Janet Kelly, Kelly & Associates Insurance Group;
• William J. McCarthy Jr., Associated Catholic Charities Inc.;
• Thomas S. Bozzuto, Bozzuto Group;
• Willard Hackerman, Whiting-Turner;
• Adam G. Riess, Johns Hopkins University;
• Robert A. Rosenbaum, Maryland Technology Development Corp. (TEDCO)

The Daily Record also honored Kirkland J. Murray, Anne Arundel County Workforce Development Corp; Kaliope Parthemos, City of Baltimore; Gustavo Torres, Casa de Maryland; Tim Kurkjian, ESPN; Author Laura Lippman; Andy Malis, MGH Inc.; Myron Randall Jr., The Frederick News-Post; Andres Alonso, Baltimore City Public Schools; Michelle Shearer, Urbana High School; Patrick Kerins, NEA; Mary Ann Scully, Howard Bank; Rod Staatz, SECU; Leighton Moore, Seacrets; Peter Greenleaf, MedImmune; H. Thomas Watkins, Human Genome Sciences; Theodore M. Flerlage Jr., Law Offices of Peter G. Angelos; Wilhelm H. Joseph Jr., Legal Aid Bureau; James Piper Bond, Living Classrooms Foundation; Deborah Flateman, Maryland Food Bank; A. James Clark, Clark Enterprises, Inc.; Erwin J. Greenberg, Greenberg Gibbons Commercial; Dianna Wilhelm, Wilhelm Business Enterprises, Gen. Keith B. Alexander, NSA/U.S. Cyber Command; Brianna Bowling, Zekiah Technologies; and Maurice B. Tose, TeleCommunication Systems Inc.

More information about the Daily Record’s Influential Marylanders awards.

Comments are closed.