Participants selected for 2006 GBC Leadership Program

Fifty-two Baltimore-area executives were selected for the GBC Leadership Class of 2006. The class will focus on the greater Baltimore region, including topics on regional economic development, politics/government, education, public safety, health care, human services, and Baltimore’s cultural offerings.

GBC president Donald C. Fry was a guest speaker at the Jan. 23 opening session. Following the opening session,class members will attend dinner with keynote speaker Freeman Hrabowski, president of UMBC.

The Leadership program’s mission is to identify leaders in the greater Baltimore region and help prepare them to improve the quality of life in the community.

GBC’s 2006 Leadership Class includes:

Rhonda Anderson
Senior Vice President/CFO
St. Agnes Hospital

Stephen P. Ban
Vice President, Director Corporate Marketing
T. Rowe Price

David Beck
Sr. VP, Check Product Director & Branch Manager
Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond

Richard Gordon Bennett, M.D.
Sr. VP, Medical Affairs, JH Bayview Medical Center
Johns Hopkins Health System

David Boucher
Vice President of Marketing
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

H. Stacey Boyer
Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
Monumental Life Insurance Company

Margaret T. Burns
Chief, Communications & Governmental Affairs
Baltimore State’s Attorney’s Office

Courtney G. Capute
Venable LLP

Earnest Carter
Director DC/MD West District

Jeffrey H. Cohen
Catapult Learning

R. Thomas Crawford
Senior Vice President
Provident Bank

Gregory Derwart
Director of Administration
Maryland Transportation Authority

Errol L. Dutton
Deputy Commissioner
Baltimore Police Department

Deborah T. Eisenberg
Brown, Goldstein & Levy, LLP

Vic Frierson
Executive Director
Park Heights Community Health Alliance

Luanne G. Greene
Ayers Saint Gross Architects and Planners

Teri M. Guarnaccia
Ballard Spahr Andrews & Ingersoll, LLP

Caroline L. Harmon
Executive Director
Community Mediation Program

William L. Harper
Partner/Executive Creative Director
Rooftop Communications, LLC

Diatta L. Harris
Director of Information Technology
Erickson Retirement Communities

Blair Johnson
Member, Board of Directors
Center for Fathers, Families, and Workforce Dev.

Vivian K. Jones
Senior Vice President of Operations
Bon Secours Baltimore Health System

Nancy Jordan-Howard
Chief Operating Officer
Baltimore Development Corporation

Peter Kannam
Executive Director
New Leaders for New Schools

Jeanne A. Kennedy
Vice President & Treasurer
CareFirst, Inc.

Gina Marshall Johnson
Director, RF Engineering Washington-Baltimore
Cingular Wireless

Joanne Martin
The National Great Blacks in Wax Museum

Karen Miller
Director of Finance
Annie E. Casey Foundation

Kenneth F. Mills, Jr.
Vice President of Business Development
Struever Bros. Eccles & Rouse, Inc.

Michael R. Mitchell
Executive Director
Chesapeake Habitat for Humanity

Deborah A. Morgan
Executive Vice President
SunTrust Bank

James Ward Morrow
Assistant General Counsel
American Federation of Government Employees

Omar S. Muhammad
Director Entrep. Dev. & Assistance Ctr
Morgan State University

M. Brooke Murdock
Associate Judge
Circuit Court for Baltimore City

George J. Nemphos
DLA Piper

Damian O’Doherty
Senior Advisor to Baltimore County Executive
Baltimore County

Joseph M. Oddis
Harbor Hospital, MedStar Health

Walt Pearson
Vice President, Portfolio Manager/Analyst
Brown Capital Management, Inc.

Keith D. Persinger
Vice President for Finance
University of Maryland Medical Center

Milli C. Pierce
President & Executive Director
Fund for Educational Excellence

John Pipitone
Vice President, Commercial Unit Manager
M&T Bank

Cheron L. Porter
Director of Community Affairs

Henry E. Posko, Jr.
President & CEO
Humanim, Inc.

Leon C. Purnell
Executive Director
The Men’s Center, Inc.

Odette T. Ramos
Founder, President & CEO
Strategic Management Consulting

Jennifer A. Regan
President and CEO
Key Technologies, Inc.

Richard L. Staisloff
Vice President for Finance and Administration
College of Notre Dame of Maryland

Norman D. Wiley
Vice President of Sales
Black and Decker

Tim F. Windsor
General Manager
Baltimore Sun Interactive

Lynn Wintriss
Atapco Financial Services, Inc.

Dr. Deborah L. Wortham
Area Academic Officer
Baltimore City Public School System

Jefferson V. Wright
Principal and General Counsel
Miles & Stockbridge P.C.

Comments are closed.