Participants selected for 2008 GBC Leadership program

Fifty-three Baltimore-area executives were selected for the GBC Leadership Class of 2008. The class’ year-long program will focus on the greater Baltimore region, including topics on regional economic development, politics/government, education, public safety, health care, human services, and Baltimore’s cultural offerings.

GBC president and CEO Donald C. Fry was a guest speaker at the Jan. 28 opening session. Following the opening session, class members attended dinner with keynote speaker Freeman A. Hrabowski, III, president, The University of Maryland, Baltimore County.

The Leadership program’s mission is to identify leaders in the greater Baltimore region and help prepare them to improve the quality of life in the community.

GBC’s 2008 Leadership Class includes:

Douglas Able III
Senior Vice President, Capital Markets
Enterprise Community Investment
Thomas Hauser
Ballard Spahr Andrews & Ingersoll, LLP
Randi Alper Pupkin
Founder/Executive Director
Art with a Heart, Inc.
Michael Baccala
Robin Higgins
Senior Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations
University of Maryland, Baltimore
Johnette Richardson
Executive Director
Belair-Edison Neighborhoods, Inc.
Anthony Barksdale
Deputy Commissioner
Baltimore City Police Department
Erin Hodge-Williams
Executive Director
The Center for After School
Brian Ropp
Vice President
T. Rowe Price
Antoine Bennett
Co-Executive Director
New Song Urban Ministries
Suzanne Fischer-Huettner
Associate Publisher, Vice President
The Daily Record
Anthony Rosso
DLA Piper
Mark Booker
President & CEO
We Teach and Tutor, LLC
Cheryl Jacobs
Assistant State’s Attorney
Baltimore City State’s Attorney’s Office
Marianne Rowan-Braun
Ronald McDonald House
Falayrium Burden
Executive Director
Empire Homes of Maryland, Inc.
Jonas Jacobson
Sr. Advisor to County Executive
Baltimore County Executive’s Office
Mark Schulz
Director – Lifetime Services
Catholic Charities
Rosalba Carranza
Director of Youth Initiatives
National Federation of the Blind
Kim James
Baltimore City Community College
Natalie Shields
Vice President & Corporate Secretary
The Black & Decker Corporation
Jay Cohen
Duane Morris, LLP
Vivian Kahoe
Controller – East Region, Heery International
Heery International, Inc.
Gregory Simmons
Associate VP for Development
Carmen Del Guercio
Administrative Vice President
M & T Bank
Joy Kecken
The Film Foundry, Inc.
Daniel Smith
President & CEO
Johns Hopkins Home Care Group
Robert Dillon
SC&H Group, LLC
Jamie Kendrick
Deputy Director
Baltimore City Department of Transportation
Jania Stout
Vice President
Fidelity Investments
Gary Eidelman, Esq.
Vice Office Managing Partner
Saul Ewing LLP
Alton Knight
Sr. Vice President, Audit & Compliance
MedStar Health
J. MacGregor Tisdale
Senior Vice President
SunTrust Bank
LaRian Finney
President & CEO
Visionary Marketing Group, Inc.
Irene Knott
Senior Project Manager
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
Tammy Turner
Chief Legal Counsel
Baltimore City Public Schools
Margaret Footner
Executive Director
Creative Alliance
Colleen Mallon
Venable LLP
Bryce Turner
President & CEO
Brown Craig Turner
Kevin Frank
Salima Silier Marriott
Deputy Mayor
Baltimore City Government
Sandra Parsons Vicchio Principal
Joanne Frantz Doggett
Associate Director, Research Administration
The Johns Hopkins University – School of Medicine
Rachel Monroe
Chief Operating Officer
The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation
John Warnack
General Manager
The Center Club
Ronald Garrus
Gena O’Keefe
Senior Associate
Annie E. Casey Foundation
Dr. Stanley Weinstein
President & CEO
The Woodbourne Center, Inc.
Marty Glaze
VP of General Contracting
Commercial Interiors, Inc.
Beth Perlman
Constellation Energy
Terri Whitley
Associate VP – Community Impact Division
United Way of Central Maryland
Joe Harsel
Director of Community Affairs
Erickson Retirement
Karen Proudford
Associate Professor of Management
Morgan State University

Comments are closed.