University of Baltimore faculty members receive University System of Maryland Board of Regents faculty awards

The University System of Maryland recognizes that its faculty form the core of the teaching and learning environment. As such the Board of Regents annually solicits nominations across its 12-member institutions to identify scholars who excel in one of four pursuits important to excellence in higher education:  teaching, mentoring, public service and scholarship. 

This year the Regents recognized 16 outstanding faculty; three of whom are from the University of Baltimore:

  • Excellence in Mentoring: Angela Vallario, Associate Professor, School of Law
  • Excellence in Public Service: Dr. Renita Seabrook, Associate Professor, School of Criminal Justice, College of Public Affairs
  • Excellence in Scholarship, Research and Creative ActivityDr. Alan Lyles, Professor, School of Health and Human Services, College of Public Affairs

These outstanding faculty serve as role models to students and colleagues in their commitment to creating opportunities for intellectual and personal growth and reflect UB’s commitment to excellence.

Source: University of Baltimore

Comments are closed.